How we should deal with burnout ?

Hi there, this side Shivani Yadav. Hope everything is going good and keep fighting & reach your end goal.

·

3 min read

As a developer there are several times when you feel burned out and everything feels harder to achieve. You grow out of possibilities but hang in there with many probabilities . A smaller task gives you so much anxiety that your heart can't deal with .

Here's somethings I prefer to do when I'm in this state.

Meditate

image.png

The more refined you get, you will realise that everyday you need the reset and some unlocked greatness from life and I honestly believe - Meditation is the key.

Meditation is real art, its broader from the world's defined parameter. Your 20 minutes meditation everyday can help your burnout. Practise regularly.

“ Meditation – Before you learn how to meditate, you must unlearn what you think meditation might be.” ~ Idries Shah

Reading

image.png

When I get burned out from coding and from linkedin success stories of everyone. I read and analyse the space I'm living in. I try to read that brings out some creative perspective of life and moments. I usually read books that evolves around slice of life.

I prefer & encourage everyone to read and enhance the knowledge from everywhere. Stories affect our mind more than anything , that's why reading is important and reading good words are the key.

" Until I feared I would lose it, I never loved to read. One does not love breathing. ” - Harper Lee

Walk

image.png

Walking boosts body and mind. Walking is the most underrated activity but it is powerful. Walking have numerous benefit including improved blood pressure, enhancing muscle endurance and energy levels.

Walking gives you the refreshment that you may need after cramming for hours over a simple bug. In my case, I walk silently for more 5 minutes without any thought than I about day's task and if there's a bug situation , I start from scratch to think over it.

Sleep

image.png

Improved Sleep can make anything better. The ease with mind work after a good sleep is incomparable. Refreshment you get after putting you mind to sleep is another way of giving your eyes and brain smaller gifts from totally falling apart.

As a developer and learner everyone should have a proper sleep schedule. Sleep allows the brain and body to slow down and engage in processes of recovery, promoting better physical and mental performance the next day and over the long-term. With all these benefits, no one should compromise with rest and sleep.

A healthy lifestyle requires a healthy sleep and diet.

Relaxing Activities

When you breakout and feel burned out, always go with the activities that gives you peace and require lesser questions to the head. It could be watching movies, anime, drawing, reading and so on.

Relaxing activities should be part of your daily routine. It enchants the beauty within ourself. Work on yourself to reach better possibilities.

Choose yours and dive deep to heal you and your life.

  • These are the major activities I prefer, when I feel burned out from everything.

46eae4c4ff91c03514a7096538740b42_w200.gif

hope you enjoyed the blog. Suggest me your ways.

Much Love & Thank You. Nteasocial > Shivani Yadav Follow

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Shivani by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!